

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel - Principal Democratic Services Officer

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a virtual meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE to be held on MONDAY, 27TH MARCH, 2023 at 2.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pension Fund Committee held on 13 December 2022.

3 - 6

3. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To receive a presentation from LAPFF on responsible investment and engagement

4. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) for the following agenda item of business - Item 5 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

5. LINK SOLUTIONS AND RUSSELL INVESTMENTS

To receive a presentation from the operator and the fund manager solution provider of the Wales Pension Partnership (WPP)

6. ANNUAL REVIEW OF FUND GOVERNANCE AND STRATEGY DOCUMENTS

7 - 146

7. DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT

147 - 168

8. RISK REGISTER REVIEW

169 - 180

9. WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP - UPDATE

181 - 182

10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Ashford respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor G Jones, Councillor N H Morgan and Councillor D Wood

Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg / This document is also available in Welsh